loadingexplorer.blogg.se

Discord makes my game lag
Discord makes my game lag













discord makes my game lag discord makes my game lag

Select Power Options from the list of options available.

discord makes my game lag

Type Power in the search box at the top in Control Panel.ģ. To open Control Panel, type control in the Run (press Windows key + R) dialog.Ģ. So this can be one of the reasons for Discord stream lagging on your PC.ġ. This energy-saving option affects the performance of other applications that require more energy. In the Balanced option for Power Settings, your PC will run with minimal features to save energy. Relaunch Discord and check whether the issue gets fixed. On the prompt that appears click on Okay. Select Voice & Video from the available options.Ĥ. Open Discord and click on the User Settings icon at the bottom of the screen.Ģ.

discord makes my game lag

The game stays at 144 fps with no dips but feels like im playing at 22 fps, but only with OBS open. Launch Discord and check whether the Discord server still lags or not.Ī few of the users have encountered voice chat lagging issues due to improper voice settings in Discord.ġ. I upgrade to the newest version 24.0.3 (i reverted back to 24.0.1 and the issue is still here) and now when i have OBS open my game has micro stuttering. Hit the Delete key to remove all the files selected previously.ĥ. If the issue appears even after a clean graphics card driver install, can you check the task manager and go to the "Processes" tab and sort by CPU and check which processes take the most CPU percentages? You can also take a screenshot of that if it's not super simple.4. Your graphics card drivers are almost the newest release, could you still try to go to the Nvidia website and download the latest driver and perform a clean re-install (there is a clean re-install tick box in the setup, make sure to turn off Wallpaper Engine and applications like Discord) while installing. The discord lagging issue can be caused by the following: 1.Running multiple programs on your computer. When this happens, you should seek a solution as soon as possible. I am not sure if that's relevant or related, I have only seen this once before with another user but that was also kind of unclear, generally it points at a memory issue but I really cannot say for sure, there's also barely any good info about this Windows error. The discord lagging problem occurs when there is something wrong with your Windows audio drivers or the discord app itself. I see the Windows error report contains some RADAR_PRE_LEAK warnings which you seem to have on a lot of for various games and Wallpaper Engine. Hm, I still do not really see anything that could be causing this.















Discord makes my game lag